Students’ Representative Council

WHAT DOES SRC DO?
The SRC is the highest governing body of the Students’ Union, and acts as a Board of Directors. They ensure that the Union is working in the best interests of students and operates in an efficient and ethical matter. As a representative, you are ensuring that students in your constituency have their voices heard in any decision making.

SRC meetings are once every two weeks, at a time that works with everyone’s schedules. As a councillor, you may have the opportunity to sit on other committees within the Union and/or the University as well.

These are paid positions. $300 per semester. You will be able to take part in valuable training sessions where you will learn about student government, leadership, Robert’s Rules of Order and much more!

SRC POSITIONS

ARTS STUDENTS REP.

Alycia Pottie – alycia.pottie@msvu.ca

PROFESSIONAL STUDIES STUDENTS REP.

Steph MacIntosh – stephanie.macintosh@msvu.ca

EDUCATION STUDENTS REP.

Melissa Smallridge – melissa.smallridge@msvu.ca

GRADUATE STUDIES STUDENTS REP.

Amy Grant – amy.grant@msvu.ca

INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS REP.

Aris Hernandez – aristidis.hernandez@msvu.ca

TRANSFER STUDENTS REP.

Apryl Shekeita – apryl.jackson3@msvu.ca

FIRST YEAR STUDENTS REP.

Ethan Craig – ethan.craig@msvu.ca

COUNSELLOR AT LARGE

Nathan Horne – nathan.horne@msvu.ca

SCIENCE STUDENTS REP.

Karley Brooking – karley.brooking@msvu.ca

RESIDENCE STUDENTS REP.

Vacant: any MSVU student currently residing in a MSVU Residence may run for the Residence Students’ Representative.

OFF-CAMPUS STUDENTS REP.

Shannon Kennedy – shannon.kennedy2@msvu.ca

BOARD OF GOVERNORS REP.

Cora-Lynn Munroe – cora.lynn.munroe@msvu.ca

MATURE STUDENTS REP.

Nikki Russell Jamieson – nikki.russell.jamieson@msvu.ca

SPEAKER

Elizabeth Duff – speaker@mountstudents.ca

RECORDING SECRETARY

Meaghan Babin – meaghan.babin@msvu.ca

Welcome Mount Students!

Can’t find what your looking for? Send feedback to thehub@mountstudents.ca or write on our Facebook wall!