Tutor and Note Taker Portal

Apply to be a Tutor or Note Taker

Welcome to the MSVUSU Tutor & Note Take Portal. You can search for eligible tutors by faculty/program, by the tutors name or by course name/number. Please be advised that although we search rigorously for capable tutors, there is no guarantee that we will have tutors available for all programs.

You can also search for students who are willing to be note takers in your classes should you have that need.

IMPORTANT: It is the responsibility of the student to arrange instruction from tutors and negotiate tutor rates. Rates of pay are typically based on level of education. Tutoring is a contract between the student and tutor. All services delivered are a contract between the student and their service provider. Payment arrangement and/or dispute is the responsibility of the involved parties and does not involve MSVU or the MSVU Students’ Union.

TUTOR rates of pay are typically based on level of education and range from $15 to $20. If a tutor charges above $25 per hour then his or her credentials must be validated prior to services rendered if the student is funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services. Failure to do so may result in non-payment of services in full. Please contact Julie.Fillmore@msvu.ca in Accessibility Services should you wish to validate an hourly rate of pay.

NOTE TAKERS assist other students by sharing their personal class notes with a fellow classmate. This offers a supplement to any points the student who requires them may be unable to capture themselves. Note Takers are often volunteer positions and are eligible for recognition in the Co-Curricular Recognition Program (CCRP). For those students who are funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services, Note-Takers may receive $150 per term/course.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not see the specific course or program you require a tutor for please contact the MSVUSU Vice President Advocacy at vpadvocacy@mountstudents.ca or (902) 457-6558.



Search Show All

Search

31 results found

Sorry, there were no results matching the seach criteria.

Alex Paula Antonio

alex.antonio@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

SPAN 1101

Alex Paula Antonio

alex.antonio@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2214*01 , PSYC 2217*01

Dwanique Gardiner

dwanique.gardiner@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2217*01

Kelsey Hoskin

kelsey.hoskin@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BIOL 2205*02 , BIOL/CHEM 3501*01 , NUTR 2324*01 , NUTR 3315*01 , NUTR 3326*01

Catherine Hubbard

Catherine.Hubbard2@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC/BIOL 2217*01 , PSYC 2265*01

Tammy Lauritsen

tammy.lauritsen@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 1102 , MATH 1103 , MATH 1113 , MATH 1114 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , MATH 2211 , MATH 2212 , MATH 2221 , MATH 2222 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , PHYS 1101 , PHYS 1102

Yingying Zhang

Yingying.Zhang11@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2260 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , BUSI 2221

Sarah MacNeil

Sarah.macneil4@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2221*01 , PSYC 2214*01 , PSYC 2209*01 , COMM 2211*03 , PSYC 2217*01

Barbara Iris Cochrane

barbara.cochrane@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

WRIT 1120 , WRIT 2220 , WRIT 2222 , BUSI 2202 , BUSI 2221 , BUSI 2222 , BUSI 2250 , BUSI 3311 , BUSI 3320 , BUSI 3324 , BUSI 3336 , BUSI 3343 , BUSI 4427

Nicole Rector

Nicole.rector@MSVU.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1502*02

Mariah Oickle

mariah.oickle@gmail.com

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1503*01 , PHYS 1120*01 , ENGL 1170*01 , WOMS 1110*01 , WRIT 1120*05

Limuna

TAIBA.LIMUNA@MSVU.CA

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PHYS 1120*01

Ama Asare- Adjei

ama.asare.adjei@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209

Jenna Bissonnette

jenna.bissonnette@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2214-01 , PSYC 2260-01 , PSYC 3305-01 , PSYC 3332-01 , PSYC 3370-07

Claude Bachand

claude.bachand@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1102*02 , NUTR 1106*01

Claude Bachand

claude.bachand@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206 , FREN 2214 , FREN 2215 , FREN 2253 , FREN 2254

Sashia Mrazex

sashia.mrazek@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PBRL*3020*02 , COMM*3017*01 , COMM*1501*01 , PBRL*3014*02

Ama Asare Adjei

ama.asare.adjei@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

POLS*2201*01

Evelyn Sabine

evelyn.sabine@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHYS 1110 , FSGN 1110 , FSGN 2212 , FSGN 2312 , FSGN 3315 , FSGN 3319 , FSGN 3327 , FSGN 3345 , FSGN 3401 , FSGN 3410 , PSYC 2267 , PSYC 3331

Maggie White

margaret.white8@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

MATH*2208*01 , PSYC*2215*01 , SOAN*2580*01

Wael Ebotoke

waelebotoke1@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2209 , ,

Ksenia Kholina

ksenia.kholina@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 3501 , BIOL 3502 , NUTR 2211 , NUTR 2324 , NUTR 3313 , NUTR 3325 , NUTR 4408 , NUTR 4409

Desiree Gillis

desireelgillis@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 2012 , PBRL 3012 , PBRL 1010 , PBRL 2014

Wenxi Zhu

wenxi.zhu3@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2209

Nathalie Serrurier

nathalie.serrurier@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206 , FREN 2214 , FREN 2215 , FREN 2253 , FREN 2254 , FREN 3312 , FREN 3313 , FREN 3314 , FREN 3315 , FREN 3317

Emma Hazelton

Emmahazelton_8@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153

Elsy Makhlouf

elsy.makhlouf@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2202/THMT 2202

Jonathan Grant

jonathan.grant2@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1103 , SOAN 2203 , SOAN 2400 , SOAN 3313 , SOAN 3314 , SOAN 4416 , HIST 1132 , SOAN 3307 , SOAN 3302 , SOAN 2300 , SOAN 2218 , SOAN 3313 , SOAN 3308 , SOAN 4490 , SOAN 3332 , SOAN 2265 , SOAN 3370 , ENGL 1170 , WRIT 2220 , WRIT 3330 , CANA 1002 , CANA 2202 , CANA 4000 , CANA 3301 , CANA 1101 , CANA 1102 , HIST 2289 , HIST 1132 , HIST 2230 , HIST 2251

Daniel Godfrey

daniel.godfrey@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2209 , PSYC 2216 , PSYC 3305 , PSYC 3312 , PSYC 3332

Chelsey Robichaud

Chelsey.robichaud@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHYS 1110 , CHYS 1120 , CHYS 2209 , CHYS 3301

Amanda Griffin

griffin.amandamarie@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2205 , BIOL 2206 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2213 , BIOL 3312