Note Taker Portal

Apply to be a Tutor or Note Taker

Welcome to the MSVUSU Note Taker Portal. You can search for eligible tutors by faculty/program, by the tutors name or by course name/number. Please be advised that although we search rigorously for capable tutors, there is no guarantee that we will have tutors available for all programs.

You can also search for students who are willing to be note takers in your classes should you have that need.

IMPORTANT: It is the responsibility of the student to arrange instruction from tutors and negotiate tutor rates. Rates of pay are typically based on level of education. Tutoring is a contract between the student and tutor. All services delivered are a contract between the student and their service provider. Payment arrangement and/or dispute is the responsibility of the involved parties and does not involve MSVU or the MSVU Students’ Union.

TUTOR rates of pay are typically based on level of education and range from $15 to $20. If a tutor charges above $25 per hour then his or her credentials must be validated prior to services rendered if the student is funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services. Failure to do so may result in non-payment of essay services in full. Please contact Julie.Fillmore@msvu.ca in Accessibility Services should you wish to validate an hourly rate of pay.

NOTE TAKERS assist other students by sharing their personal class notes with a fellow classmate. This offers a supplement to any points the student who requires them may be unable to capture themselves. Note Takers are often volunteer positions and are eligible for recognition in the Co-Curricular Recognition Program (CCRP). For those students who are funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services, Note-Takers may receive $150 per term/course.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not see the specific course or program you require a tutor for please contact the MSVUSU Vice President Advocacy at suvpadvocacy@msvu.ca or (902) 457-6558.



Search Show All

Search

22 results found

Sorry, there were no results matching the seach criteria.

Ajai Peets

ajai.peets@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

Intro to Statistics MATH 2208 , Intro to Statistics Lab MATH 2208-08 , Human Reproduction & Growth BIOL 1114-02 , Intro to Child & Youth Studies CHYS 1110-04 , Questioning Society SOAN 1502-04

Jasmine Tang

jasmine.tang1@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BIOL 2240 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2250 , MATH 2209 , RELS 3311 , BIOL 204L , LAB BIOL 2240 , MATH 209L

Gabrielle Cote

gabrielle.cote@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1103 , NUTR 1103 LAB , STAT MATH 2208 , STAT MATH 2208 LAB , NUTR 2324 , BIOL 2206

Josie Rogers

josie.rogers3@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2222 , MATH 2209 , CHEM 2505 , BIOL 224L , BIOL 2240 , BIOL 2204

Jared Papove

jared.papove@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1502 , SOAN 1503

Olatomiwa Egbesola

olatomiwa.egbesola@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

Math 2208 , BUSI 1112 , BUSI 2221 , ECON 1101 , PHYS 1130 , SOAN 1502

Kwanza Barber-Whiteman

kwanza.barber-whiteman@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1110 , MATH 2208 03 , MATH 208L , ENGL 1170 02

Cailin McEvoy

Cailin.McEvoy@MSVU.CA

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

Micah Anderson

Micah.anderson3@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

Cassandra Bruhm

cassandra.bruhm@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYCH 1110 03 , NUTR 2240 , MATH 2208 05 , MATH 208 L , CHYS 1120 , CHYS 1110 02

Tionae Bean

tionae.bean@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

Ama Asare-Adjei

ama.asare.adjei@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , BUSI 2221 , BUSI 2222

Breanna Newcombe

Breanna.newcombe@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1502 , PSYC 1110 , MATH 2208 06 , CHYS 1130 02 , CHYS 1110

Andrew Caume

andrew.caume@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 1170 06 , WRIT 1120 07

Emily Walker

emily.walker@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

WRIT 2221 , PSYC 2221 02 , CHYS 2209 , CHYS 2208 18 , CHYS 2204

Atlanta Newell

Atlanta.Newell@MSVU.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 209 L , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2209 , PSYC 2221 , PSYC 2265 , PSYC 2270

Esther Puiras

Esther.Puiras@MSVU.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

ENGL 2201 01 , PSYC 221 02 , PSYC 2267 , PSYC 2205 , WOMS 1110

Jasmine Tang

jasmine.tang1@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , CHEM 2401 , BIOL 2260 , MAT 208 L , PSYC 2267 , PSYC 2205 , CHEM 241 L

Kaylee Boyle

kaylee.boyle2@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC/BIOL 2217 , SPAN 1101 , ENGL/WRIT 2221 , ENGL/WRIT 2220

Michaela Epifano

Mic.epifano@hotmail.com

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

Comm: Theory and Practice , PR writing: Theory and Practice , Foundations of Public Relations , Audiovisual Communications

Alexander Nolan

alexander.nolan@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

Intro to Statistics l , Intro to Statistics ll

Noemie Bergeron-Germain

Noemie.bergerongermain.@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

Pyschology as a Social Science , Biopsychology