Tutor and Note Taker Portal

Apply to be a Tutor or Note Taker

Welcome to the MSVUSU Tutor & Note Take Portal. You can search for eligible tutors by faculty/program, by the tutors name or by course name/number. Please be advised that although we search rigorously for capable tutors, there is no guarantee that we will have tutors available for all programs.

You can also search for students who are willing to be note takers in your classes should you have that need.

IMPORTANT: It is the responsibility of the student to arrange instruction from tutors and negotiate tutor rates. Rates of pay are typically based on level of education. Tutoring is a contract between the student and tutor. All services delivered are a contract between the student and their service provider. Payment arrangement and/or dispute is the responsibility of the involved parties and does not involve MSVU or the MSVU Students’ Union.

TUTOR rates of pay are typically based on level of education and range from $15 to $20. If a tutor charges above $25 per hour then his or her credentials must be validated prior to services rendered if the student is funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services. Failure to do so may result in non-payment of services in full. Please contact Julie.Fillmore@msvu.ca in Accessibility Services should you wish to validate an hourly rate of pay.

NOTE TAKERS assist other students by sharing their personal class notes with a fellow classmate. This offers a supplement to any points the student who requires them may be unable to capture themselves. Note Takers are often volunteer positions and are eligible for recognition in the Co-Curricular Recognition Program (CCRP). For those students who are funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services, Note-Takers may receive $150 per term/course.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not see the specific course or program you require a tutor for please contact the MSVUSU VP Advocacy at vpadvocacy@mountstudents.ca or (902) 457-6558.



Search Show All

Search

57 results found

Sorry, there were no results matching the seach criteria.

Katie Cox

katherine.cox@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BIOL 3501 , NUTR 3407 , NUTR 3315 , BIOL 1114

Nathalie Serrurier

nathalie.serrurier@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206 , FREN 2214 , FREN 2215 , FREN 2253 , FREN 2254

Yingying Xu

yingying.xu3@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1102 , NUTR 1103 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012

Emily Wood

emily.wood@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PHIL 1010 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , BIOL 2205 , PSYC/BIOL 2260 , PHIL 2201 , PSYC 2209 , PSYC 2221 , PHIL 2210 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 3370 , PSYC 3315 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2208 , PSYC 2215 , PSYC 2217 , PSYC 2206 , PSYC/BIOL 2250 , PSYC 3307 , PSYC 3305

Ashley Gosse

ashley.gosse@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 2202 , WRIT 1120

Madeline Doig

madeline.doig@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2402

Sarah Basha

sarah_much@hotmail.com

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BIOL 2206-02 , CHEM 1012-02 , Ecological Perspectives of Food 3326-02 , Food Processing 2204-02 , Management and Entrepeneurship in Nutrition Practice 4417-02

Jared Baker

jared.baker@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PHYS 1130 , FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206

Tammy Lauritsen

tammy.lauritsen@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , PHYS 1101 , PHYS 1102

Ksenia Kholina

ksenia.kholina@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Emily Nielsen

emily.nielsen@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 1114 , CANA 2202 , CANA 1102 , HIST 2231 , HIST 2230

Kyle Farrell

Kyle.Farrell@MSVU.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

HIST 3314 , SOAN 1101 , HIST 1101 , PHYS 1120 , SOAN 2500 , HIST 2201

Lauren Mills

millslm@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 3016 , PBRL 4019 , PBRL 4101 , PBRL 4105 , PBRL 4107 , PBRL 4014 , COMM 3013 , PBRL 3014 , PBRL 3020 , PBRL 2014 , PBRL 3012 , PBRL 3022 , PBRL 2012

Frank Wishart

franklin.wishart@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 0020

Elizabeth Duff

elizabethduff13@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

WRIT 1120 , PBRL 2211 , PBRL 2012

Valeria Lara

valenicolara@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2222 , ECON 1102

Emma Hazelton

Emmahazelton_8@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120

Claire Egan

claireegan@rogers.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Elsy Makhlouf

elsy.makhlouf@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2202/THMT 2202

Caley Chisholm

caleychisholm@yahoo.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

COMM*2211 , PBRL*3012 , PBRL*2015 ,

Rebecca Power

rebecca.a.power@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

WRIT 1120 , ENGL 2202 , , ,

Jessica Herritt

jessica.herritt@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 1155 , WRIT 1120 , ENGL 3376 , ENGL 3366 , ENGL 3300 , ENGL 3342 , ENGL 3364 , ENGL 4475 , ENGL 3365 , ENGL 2262 , WOMS 1110 , SOAN 1103

Naomi Dean

nomidean@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2222 , BUSI 2221 , BUSI 3320 , BUSI 4425

Jacob Smith

jacob_smith08@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2202 , MATH 2208 , BUSI 2221 , BUSI 3320 , BUSI 2214 , BUSI 2215 , BUSI 3333

Mohammad Haji Souliman

hajisoulimanmohammad@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

GEPY 6601 , GAHN 6608 , GAHN 6600 , GAHN 6609 , GAHN 6330/NUTR 3330 , GAHN 6607 , GAHN 6616 , GFSG 6613

Kwasi Asare-Adjei

kwasiasare45@icloud.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 0020 , MATH 1113 , MATH 2208

Jessica Johnson

jessica.johnson2@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHYS 1110 , CHYS 1130 , CHYS 1120 , CHYS 2209 , CHYS 2211 , CHYS 2208 , CHYS 3339 , CHYS 3314 , CHYS 3301

Colton Sherman

colton.sherman@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 1155 , WRIT 1120 , ENGL 2202 , WRIT 2220 , ENGL 3342 , ENGL 2222 , ENGL 3313 , ENGL 3319 , LIBR 2100 , WRIT 3330 , ENGL 3346

Kayla Stevens

kayla.stevens@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ESL

Hailey Stapleton

hailey_stapleton@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 2202 , ENGL 3342 , MATH 2208 , ENGL 3346 , ENGL 3356 , PHIL 2209 , ENGL 3319 , ENGL 3330 , ENGL 2213 , ENGL 2260 , ENGL 2221 , CULS 2202 , ENGL 2261

Alexander Nolan

alexander.nolan@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , MATH 2208

Yi Xiao

m13859018977@163.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2221

Allison Barnett

allison.barnett@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1103 , NUTR 3313 , NUTR 3315 , NUTR 3407

Brandon Giordani

Brandon.Giordani@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ECON 1101 , ECON 1102 , ECON 2311 , ECON 2312 , ECON 3335 , ECON 3330 , ECON 3550

Lucas Schofield

lucas.schofield@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 2012 , PBRL 2013 , PBRL 2015 , PBRL 1010

Valeria Lara

valenicolara@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ECON 1101 , BUSI 2202 , BUSI 1112 , BUSI 2214 , BUSI 2221

Jonathan Grant

jonathan.grant2@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1103 , SOAN 2203 , SOAN 2400 , SOAN 3313 , SOAN 3314 , SOAN 4416 , HIST 1132

Margaret Lyons-MacFarlane

margaret.lyons-macfarlane@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

HIST 1102 , HIST 1103 , HIST 1120 , HIST 1131 , HIST 1132 , HIST 2200 , HIST 2201 , HIST 2202 , HIST 2204 , HIST 2205 , HIST 2207 , HIST 2208 , HIST 2209 , HIST 2210 , HIST 2211 , HIST 2219 , HIST 2222 , HIST 2225 , HIST 2230 , HIST 2231 , HIST 2233 , HIST 2234 , HIST 2235 , HIST 2236 , HIST 2237 , HIST 2250 , HIST 2251 , HIST 2260 , HIST 2265 , HIST 2281 , HIST 2282 , HIST 2289 , HIST 3304 , HIST 3305 , HIST 3306 , HIST 3314 , HIST 3315 , HIST 3321 , HIST 3322 , HIST 3329 , HIST 3330 , HIST 3337 , HIST 3340 , HIST 3341 , HIST 3342 , HIST 3360 , HIST 3361 , HIST 3362 , HIST 3370 , HIST 3382 , HIST 3385 , HIST 3386 , HIST 3390 , HIST 3391 , HIST 4480 , HIST 4481 , HIST 4482 , HIST 4483 , HIST 4499 , SOAN 1101 , SOAN 1102 , SOAN 1103 , SOAN 2101 , SOAN 2102 , SOAN 2202 , SOAN 2203 , SOAN 2208 , SOAN 2218 , SOAN 2219 , SOAN 2221 , SOAN 2222 , SOAN 2230 , SOAN 2231 , SOAN 2265 , SOAN 2266 , SOAN 2281 , SOAN 2300 , SOAN 2400 , SOAN 3302 , SOAN 3303 , SOAN 3306 , SOAN 3307 , SOAN 3308 , SOAN 3311 , SOAN 3312 , SOAN 3313 , SOAN 3314 , SOAN 3320 , SOAN 3325 , SOAN 3326 , SOAN 3332 , SOAN 3333 , SOAN 3340 , SOAN 3341 , SOAN 3350 , SOAN 3351 , SOAN 3360 , SOAN 3370 , SOAN 3371 , SOAN 3376 , SOAN 3380 , SOAN 3381 , SOAN 3382 , SOAN 4405 , SOAN 4411 , SOAN 4412 , SOAN 4416 , SOAN 4490 , SOAN 4499

Michelle Greencorn

michelle.greencorn@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , MATH 2243

Daniel Godfrey

daniel.godfrey@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1110

Parvaneh Erfani

parvaneh.erfani@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , ECON 1101 , ECON 1102

Geena Kelly

geena.kelly@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1120 , SOAN 2230 , SOAN 2300 , SOAN 2218 , SOAN 1102 , SOAN 1103 , WOMS 1110 , WOMS 1112 , ENGL 1155 , ENGL 2262 , ENGL 3366 , ENGL 2201 , ENGL 3319 , ENGL 2202 , ENGL 4405 , ENGL 3307

Alyssa Williamson

alyssa.williamson@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Chelsey Robichaud

Chelsey.robichaud@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHYS 1110 , CHYS 1120 , CHYS 2209 , CHYS 3301

Kelly Isenor

isenor.kelly@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FSGN 3345 , FSGN 4480 , FSGN 3327 , FSGN 3401 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , FSGN 1100 , PSYC 2267 , FSGN 2212 , FSGN 3314 , FSGN 2312 , FSGN 3410 , PYSC 2209 , PYSC 3331

Luke Wolfe

luke.wolfe@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209

Christopher Cawthra

chris.cawthra.cc@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 1102 , MATH 1103 , MATH 1113 , MATH 1114 , MATH 1130 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , MATH 2243 , EDUC 2461 , PHYS 1101 , PHYS 1102 , PHYS 1120 , PHYS 1130

Sage Dixon

sage.dixon3@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , CHEM 1101 , CHEM 1102 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2213 , BIOL 2240 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 2207

Alex Sweeney

alex.sweeney@outlook.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FREN 2214 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 3310

Kate Barnable

kate.barnable@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2240 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 3332 , BIOL 2202

Karley Brooking

karley.brooking@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2260 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , CHEM 2401 , MATH 1113 , MATH 1114 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120

Hayley Lombard

hayley.lombard@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , FREN 2215 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , PSYC 2221 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 2209 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209

Katie Tanner

katie.tanner@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

EDUC 5321 , EDUC 5451 , EDUC 5461 , EDUC 5481 , EDUC 5002 , EDUC 5327 , EDUC 5441 , EDUC 5452 , EDUC 5471 , ENGL 3300 , ENGL 3342 , ENGL 3363 , FSGN 2100 , SOAN 3371 , ENGL 3300 , ENGL 3330 , ENGL 3363 , ENGL 3366 , SOAN 2265 , ENGL 2220 , ENGL 2270 , FSGN 2312 , FSGN 3401 , SOAN 3333 , ENGL 2251 , ENGL 3307 , FSGN 3345 , LIBR 2100 , WOMS 3301 , EDUC 3452 , ENGL 2205 , FSGN 1100 , FSGN 3314 , ENGL 1171 , FSGN 2212 , HIST 2231 , HIST 2233 , WOMS 1112 , CHYS 1110 , COMM 2211 , ENGL 1170 , WRIT 1120 , WRIT 2222

Amanda Griffin

griffin.amandamarie@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2205 , BIOL 2206 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2204

Maria Redden

maria.redden@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2208 , PSYC 2217 , PSYC 2209 , PSYC 2221 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 3370 , PSYC 3315 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2213 , PSYC 2265 , WOMS 1110 , FSGN 2220 , PSYC 2205 , FSGN 1101 , FSGN 2100 , PSYC 2267 , BIOL 2260

Josie Boutilier

Josie.Boutilier@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2208 , PSYC 2221 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 2215 , PSYC 3307 , PSYC 3313 , PSYC 3315 , FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206 , FREN 2214 , FREN 2215 , FREN 2253 , FREN 2254

Charlotte Kiddell

charlotte.kiddell@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 1155 , ENGL 2201 , ENGL 2205 , ENGL 2270 , ENGL 2216 , ENGL 3319 , ENGL 3346 , ENGL 3356 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , PSYC 2221 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2209 , PSYC 2267 , PSYC 3309 , PSYC 3360 , PSYC 4410 , HIST 2282 , HIST 2234 , WOMS 1110 , WOMS 3313 , RELS 2201