Tutor and Note Taker Portal

Apply to be a Tutor or Note Taker

Welcome to the MSVUSU Tutor & Note Take Portal. You can search for eligible tutors by faculty/program, by the tutors name or by course name/number. Please be advised that although we search rigorously for capable tutors, there is no guarantee that we will have tutors available for all programs.

You can also search for students who are willing to be note takers in your classes should you have that need.

IMPORTANT: It is the responsibility of the student to arrange instruction from tutors and negotiate tutor rates. Rates of pay are typically based on level of education. Tutoring is a contract between the student and tutor. All services delivered are a contract between the student and their service provider. Payment arrangement and/or dispute is the responsibility of the involved parties and does not involve MSVU or the MSVU Students’ Union.

TUTOR rates of pay are typically based on level of education and range from $15 to $20. If a tutor charges above $25 per hour then his or her credentials must be validated prior to services rendered if the student is funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services. Failure to do so may result in non-payment of services in full. Please contact Julie.Fillmore@msvu.ca in Accessibility Services should you wish to validate an hourly rate of pay.

NOTE TAKERS assist other students by sharing their personal class notes with a fellow classmate. This offers a supplement to any points the student who requires them may be unable to capture themselves. Note Takers are often volunteer positions and are eligible for recognition in the Co-Curricular Recognition Program (CCRP). For those students who are funded by Post-Secondary Disability Services, Note-Takers may receive $150 per term/course.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not see the specific course or program you require a tutor for please contact the MSVUSU President at President@mountstudents.ca or (902) 457-6434.



Search Show All

Search

78 results found

Sorry, there were no results matching the seach criteria.

Shelby Miller

Shelby.Miller1@MSVU.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2201 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2217

Ksenia Kholina

ksenia.kholina@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

NUTR 4408 , ,

Wael Ebotoke

waelebotoke1@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2209 , ,

Todd MacDonald

toddmacdonald4@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

Math 0020 , Math 1113 , Math 1114 , Math 1102 , Math 1103 , Math 2206 , Math 2243

Isabella Redgate

isabella.redgate@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CULS 3305 , CULS 2294 , CULS 2293 , CULS 2202 , HIST 3390 , HIST 3391

Alison Bryan

alison.bryan@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

COMM 3102 , PBRL 3014 , PBRL 3020 , CULS 2202

Savannah Simms

Savannah.Simms2@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BUSI 3316 , BUSI 3313 , BUSI 3311

Courtney Ingraham

Courtney.Ingraham1@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BUSI 3325 , BUSI 4427 , ECON 1101 , MATH 2208 , BUSI 3343

Claire Egan

claireegan@rogers.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Alex Paula

alex.antonio@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , PSYC 1110 , ,

Ashley Fudge

ashley.fudge@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

ENGL 2201 , ENGL 2260 , SOAN 1502 , SOAN 1503

Samantha Smith

samantha.smith9@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PSYC 2215

Kenya Thompson

kenya.thompson@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

WRIT 2221 , POLS 3531 , POLS 2213 , ENGL 2260 , POLS 3310

Kelsey Hoskin

kelsey.hoskin@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

NUTR 2240 , MATH 2208 , CHEM 2401 , PSYC 2260 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 2202

Daniel Donald Thomas Andrews

daniel.andrews@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2205 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2206 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2240 , BIOL 3310 , BIOL 3372 , CHEM 3501 , BIOL 3501 , PSYC 2250 , BIOL 2250 , PSYC 2260 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 3322

Kaylee Boyle

kaylee.boyle2@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

MATH 1113 , CHEM 2401 , PSYC 2260 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2205 ,

Ksenia Kholina

ksenia.kholina@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 3501 , BIOL 3501 , CHEM 3502 , BIOL 3502 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209

Lise Benoit

lise.benoit2@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

HIST 3360 , HIST 2281 , HIST 2211

Nikki Jamieson

nikki.jamieson@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

POLS 2213 , PSYC 3317 , PSYC 2015 , POLS 4401

Desiree Gillis

desireelgillis@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 2012 , PBRL 3012 , PBRL 1010 , PBRL 2014

Desiree Gillis

desireelgillis@gmail.com

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PBRL 3020 , PBRL 3014 , COMM 3017 , SOAN 3531 , POLS 3301

Hiba AlYousef

Hiba.alyousef@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1102 , BIOL 1152 , CHEM 1011 , FSGN 2202

Lena Basha

lena.basha@msvu.ca

Type: Note Taker

Courses Offered:

PBRL 3014 , BUSI 3331 , ENGL 3305 , PBRL 3020 , WOMS 1101

Lena Basha

lena.basha@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 2012 , PBRL 2013 , FREN 1102 , BUSI 1102 , MATH 2208 , PBRL 2211 , PBRL 3017 , PBRL 2014

Wenxi Zhu

wenxi.zhu3@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2209

Alina Chen

alina.chen@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 3502

Danielle Gray

danielleggray@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 3401

Stephanie d'Entremont

stephanie.dentremont@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012

Nathalie Serrurier

nathalie.serrurier@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206 , FREN 2214 , FREN 2215 , FREN 2253 , FREN 2254

Yingying Xu

yingying.xu3@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1102 , NUTR 1103 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012

Emily Wood

emily.wood@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PHIL 1010 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , BIOL 2205 , PSYC/BIOL 2260 , PHIL 2201 , PSYC 2209 , PSYC 2221 , PHIL 2210 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 3370 , PSYC 3315 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2208 , PSYC 2215 , PSYC 2217 , PSYC 2206 , PSYC/BIOL 2250 , PSYC 3307 , PSYC 3305

Ashley Gosse

ashley.gosse@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 2202 , WRIT 1120

Madeline Doig

madeline.doig@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2402

Jared Baker

jared.baker@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PHYS 1130 , FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206

Tammy Lauritsen

tammy.lauritsen@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , PHYS 1101 , PHYS 1102

Ksenia Kholina

ksenia.kholina@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Emily Nielsen

emily.nielsen@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 1114 , CANA 2202 , CANA 1102 , HIST 2231 , HIST 2230

Kyle Farrell

Kyle.Farrell@MSVU.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

HIST 3314 , SOAN 1101 , HIST 1101 , PHYS 1120 , SOAN 2500 , HIST 2201

Lauren Mills

millslm@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 3016 , PBRL 4019 , PBRL 4101 , PBRL 4105 , PBRL 4107 , PBRL 4014 , COMM 3013 , PBRL 3014 , PBRL 3020 , PBRL 2014 , PBRL 3012 , PBRL 3022 , PBRL 2012

Frank Wishart

franklin.wishart@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 0020

Elizabeth Duff

elizabethduff13@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

WRIT 1120 , PBRL 2211 , PBRL 2012

Valeria Lara

valenicolara@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2222 , ECON 1102

Emma Hazelton

Emmahazelton_8@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120

Claire Egan

claireegan@rogers.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Elsy Makhlouf

elsy.makhlouf@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2202/THMT 2202

Caley Chisholm

caleychisholm@yahoo.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

COMM*2211 , PBRL*3012 , PBRL*2015 ,

Jessica Herritt

jessica.herritt@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 1155 , WRIT 1120 , ENGL 3376 , ENGL 3366 , ENGL 3300 , ENGL 3342 , ENGL 3364 , ENGL 4475 , ENGL 3365 , ENGL 2262 , WOMS 1110 , SOAN 1103

Naomi Dean

nomidean@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2222 , BUSI 2221 , BUSI 3320 , BUSI 4425

Jacob Smith

jacob_smith08@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2202 , MATH 2208 , BUSI 2221 , BUSI 3320 , BUSI 2214 , BUSI 2215 , BUSI 3333

Mohammad Haji Souliman

hajisoulimanmohammad@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

GEPY 6601 , GAHN 6608 , GAHN 6600 , GAHN 6609 , GAHN 6330/NUTR 3330 , GAHN 6607 , GAHN 6616 , GFSG 6613

Kwasi Asare-Adjei

kwasiasare45@icloud.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 0020 , MATH 1113 , MATH 2208

Jessica Johnson

jessica.johnson2@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHYS 1110 , CHYS 1130 , CHYS 1120 , CHYS 2209 , CHYS 2211 , CHYS 2208 , CHYS 3339 , CHYS 3314 , CHYS 3301

Colton Sherman

colton.sherman@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 1155 , WRIT 1120 , ENGL 2202 , WRIT 2220 , ENGL 3342 , ENGL 2222 , ENGL 3313 , ENGL 3319 , LIBR 2100 , WRIT 3330 , ENGL 3346

Kayla Stevens

kayla.stevens@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ESL

Hailey Stapleton

hailey_stapleton@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ENGL 2202 , ENGL 3342 , MATH 2208 , ENGL 3346 , ENGL 3356 , PHIL 2209 , ENGL 3319 , ENGL 3330 , ENGL 2213 , ENGL 2260 , ENGL 2221 , CULS 2202 , ENGL 2261

Alexander Nolan

alexander.nolan@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 1011 , MATH 2208

Yi Xiao

m13859018977@163.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BUSI 2221

Allison Barnett

allison.barnett@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

NUTR 1103 , NUTR 3313 , NUTR 3315 , NUTR 3407

Brandon Giordani

Brandon.Giordani@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ECON 1101 , ECON 1102 , ECON 2311 , ECON 2312 , ECON 3335 , ECON 3330 , ECON 3550

Lucas Schofield

lucas.schofield@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PBRL 2012 , PBRL 2013 , PBRL 2015 , PBRL 1010

Valeria Lara

valenicolara@hotmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

ECON 1101 , BUSI 2202 , BUSI 1112 , BUSI 2214 , BUSI 2221

Jonathan Grant

jonathan.grant2@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

SOAN 1103 , SOAN 2203 , SOAN 2400 , SOAN 3313 , SOAN 3314 , SOAN 4416 , HIST 1132

Michelle Greencorn

michelle.greencorn@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , MATH 2243

Daniel Godfrey

daniel.godfrey@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1110

Parvaneh Erfani

parvaneh.erfani@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , ECON 1101 , ECON 1102

Geena Kelly

geena.kelly@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1120 , SOAN 2230 , SOAN 2300 , SOAN 2218 , SOAN 1102 , SOAN 1103 , WOMS 1110 , WOMS 1112 , ENGL 1155 , ENGL 2262 , ENGL 3366 , ENGL 2201 , ENGL 3319 , ENGL 2202 , ENGL 4405 , ENGL 3307

Alyssa Williamson

alyssa.williamson@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHEM 2401

Chelsey Robichaud

Chelsey.robichaud@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

CHYS 1110 , CHYS 1120 , CHYS 2209 , CHYS 3301

Kelly Isenor

isenor.kelly@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FSGN 3345 , FSGN 4480 , FSGN 3327 , FSGN 3401 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , FSGN 1100 , PSYC 2267 , FSGN 2212 , FSGN 3314 , FSGN 2312 , FSGN 3410 , PYSC 2209 , PYSC 3331

Luke Wolfe

luke.wolfe@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209

Christopher Cawthra

chris.cawthra.cc@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 1102 , MATH 1103 , MATH 1113 , MATH 1114 , MATH 1130 , MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , MATH 2243 , EDUC 2461 , PHYS 1101 , PHYS 1102 , PHYS 1120 , PHYS 1130

Sage Dixon

sage.dixon3@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , CHEM 1101 , CHEM 1102 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2213 , BIOL 2240 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 2207

Alex Sweeney

alex.sweeney@outlook.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

FREN 2214 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 3310

Kate Barnable

kate.barnable@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2240 , BIOL 2204 , BIOL 2260 , BIOL 3332 , BIOL 2202

Karley Brooking

karley.brooking@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2260 , CHEM 1011 , CHEM 1012 , CHEM 2401 , MATH 1113 , MATH 1114 , PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120

Katie Tanner

katie.tanner@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

EDUC 5321 , EDUC 5451 , EDUC 5461 , EDUC 5481 , EDUC 5002 , EDUC 5327 , EDUC 5441 , EDUC 5452 , EDUC 5471 , ENGL 3300 , ENGL 3342 , ENGL 3363 , FSGN 2100 , SOAN 3371 , ENGL 3300 , ENGL 3330 , ENGL 3363 , ENGL 3366 , SOAN 2265 , ENGL 2220 , ENGL 2270 , FSGN 2312 , FSGN 3401 , SOAN 3333 , ENGL 2251 , ENGL 3307 , FSGN 3345 , LIBR 2100 , WOMS 3301 , EDUC 3452 , ENGL 2205 , FSGN 1100 , FSGN 3314 , ENGL 1171 , FSGN 2212 , HIST 2231 , HIST 2233 , WOMS 1112 , CHYS 1110 , COMM 2211 , ENGL 1170 , WRIT 1120 , WRIT 2222

Amanda Griffin

griffin.amandamarie@gmail.com

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

MATH 2208 , MATH 2209 , BIOL 1152 , BIOL 1153 , BIOL 2205 , BIOL 2206 , BIOL 2207 , BIOL 2204

Josie Boutilier

Josie.Boutilier@msvu.ca

Type: Tutor

Courses Offered:

PSYC 1110 , PSYC 1120 , PSYC 2205 , PSYC 2208 , PSYC 2221 , PSYC 2222 , PSYC 2215 , PSYC 3307 , PSYC 3313 , PSYC 3315 , FREN 1101 , FREN 1102 , FREN 2201 , FREN 2202 , FREN 2205 , FREN 2206 , FREN 2214 , FREN 2215 , FREN 2253 , FREN 2254